Pillars for Development

These nine pillars have been identified following an ethnographic research across 5 European countries. These pillars address the nine most important domains that need to be nourished for a holistic preparation and support of the children in care aged +16. For more information you may read the Ageing out of Care into Autonomous Living: White Paper


Community Participation & Interpersonal Relationships


Communication &
Cultural awareness

Career &

Financial and Money
Management Skills

Self-determination autonomy skills and teenagers' development

Bureaucracy, Legislation, and Networking