The Online Assessment designed as a self-assessment tool is addressed to the children in care to evaluate their knowledge on 9 Pillars for Autonomous Living: 

  1. Education
  2. Community participation and interpersonal relationships
  3. Health
  4. Communication and cultural awareness
  5. Career and Employment
  6. Financial and money management skills
  7. Self-determination, autonomy skills and teenagers’ development
  8. Bureaucracy, legislation and networking
  9. Housing

Nonetheless, it is recommended for a Leaving Care Professional to be present and support the child in care when undertaking the Online self-assessment.

The Offline Assessment is a toolkit for mentors for further evaluation of the child’s knowledge and skills across the same 9 pillars. The Leaving Care Professional, supported by the results of the online assessment can selectively focus on certain needs and challenges faced by each child for more in depth evaluation.

Online Assessment 

 Offline Assessment